Tour Information:

Starting : Maulana Azad Medical College, Bahadur shah zafarmarg

KhooniDarwza , Delhi Gate , lahori gate , Chandnichowk , Rickshaw Ride

Time Duration: KhooniDarwza , Delhi Gate , lahori gate , Chandnichowk , Rickshaw Ride

Who all can join in ? :
ALL are welcome with a mind of an explorer

Shahjahanabad, the seventh city of Delhi, was built by Shah Jahan in 1649 like a fortress encircled by strong and high red–brick walls with 14 entry gates to the city, in addition to 16 wicket gates called windows (khirkis in Urdu language). A number of bastions built of stone were added by the British, in addition to repairing the earlier fort, to make the fort more secure. The gates were designed and built for the people to have access and the royal procession to enter or exit, when going out in diverse directions.It was once filled with mansions of nobles and members of the royal court, along with elegant mosques and gardens. It is approximately shaped like a quarter cìrcle, with the Red Fort as the focal point. The old city was surrounded by a wall enclosing about 1,500 acres (6.1 km), with14 gates,Out of the 14 gates, five gates have survived, namely, the Kashmiri Gate on the north, the Ajmeri Gate on the south-west, the Delhi Gate on the south-east, Turkman Gate on the south and the Nigambodh Gate on the north-east, all of which express vividly the splendor of the city. All the gates are located within a radius of 5–6 km in the present day Old Delhi. The Lahori gate on the Northeast, in the old city, was demolished (some remnant walls are seen at the crossing as may be seen in picture) and the area converted into the present day Lahori Bazar. The gates have a square plan with high arched openings, except for low height of the Nigambodh gate, and two openings—one for entry and another for exit—of the Kashmiri gate. The names of all the gates, which existed during Shahajahan’s time are the Dilli Darwaza (also known as Delhi Gate), Kabuli Darwaza, Raj Ghat Darwaza, Khizri Darwaza, Nigambodh Darwaza, Kela ke Ghat ka Darwaza, Lal Darwaza, Kashmiri Darwaza, Badar Darwaza, Patthar Khati Darwaza, Lahori Darwaza, Ajmeri Darwaza and Turkuman Darwaza.

Sites : Khooni Darwaza, Delhi Gate, Ajmeri Gate, Turkuman Gate, Lahori Gate ,Kashmiri Gate & Mori Gate


Special Services

SPECIAL SERVICES BY WALKATHON : One can enjoy the finest treatment with the premium dedicated  assistance services. For families with children, elderly passengers and wheelchair passengers we also offer assistance services for wheelchair during the city tour.
Penance to Ancestors: The said ritual in unique to Hinduism where people pay respect, homage to their ancestors and pray that the soul of their ancestors lives in peace. The said ritual is sacred one for Hindus as many scriptures say its the pious duty of generations in Hindu  families to penance to ancestors regularly  in proper ritual style at following places

Delhi is a great starting point for any traveler who wants to explore the central states and submerge himself for herself in an ocean of history, romance and sensuality.
The Indian calendar is a long procession of festivals; if you can find yourself in the right pla...

View More